Static Selector

She said I was like water like Sister Lauryn

This ecstasy was from a foreign land as she lent her hand to hold mine

Yet she had me in two minds

Communicating between the lines of US and we

But it was the OR steering me to invite a conclusion

Clear confusion cos I had spent the year being the hunter

Gassed up at feeling shunted

Gassed up at feeling like she made me the hunted

Like she could be oxygen for my hydrogen

Wondering if the truth was the truth or was Dwele right again

Yeah Dwele was right again call me the Christmas mistletoe

Mulled wine, puppies and knitwear,

My heart pretended it didn’t care until my poetic prophet penned its inevitable sonnet

So I killed her with my honesty till she confessed in our dying breath

I thought you were what I wanted

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Relationships

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.