not that poem

I’m not going to write you a poem not that you are undeserving

I’m not going to write you a poem because you and I’ve been erring

I’m not going to write you a poem because of the connection we were in

I’m not going to write you a poem

I’m not going to write you a poem just because we’ve been through so much that this, will be the way to stay in touch through A Poem

I’m not going to write you a poem so you can call it your own even though we’ve elected to be alone or have new folks take up that throne

I’m not going to write you a poem

I’m not going to let my emotional energy be readily shredded after the rage is embedded

as the dissection you’ve read it and want to kick my head to the sky

You already know who am I and are taking time to know who are you

Actualisation may never come through but realisations hoof kicks you in the behind saying behold the sun!

Are you a dollar or a dime?

Ever getting burnt or polished to shine

Yet this heart is mine and that is why I wont write you a poem

See we watered the garden but weeds called it home

The saga was overblown the jar of us was overgrown

But I learnt who I was hoping you did too and so I will not write you a poem

I will not write you a poem,

I will not write you a verse that denigrates your good in the night

I will not let this ink take flight until my humanity reviews the fight and takes up a good commentary position

I will not leave any moment to inquisition even after the news has hit social television, been on the big screen and beamed into our friends and family’s lives

Good memories are the DVD’s that will populate my collection

Negatives I forgive and forget them, learn to let them teach me why I will not write you a poem

I will not write you a poem, I will not exit this lesson until I’m passed it and grown

I’m a fire fly and my flame will style on you but never be out blown

See out of respect for the premise that remorse is better than regret

Friends exist to serve and protect so I expect them in my zone

So knowing that where my heart is I call home

I will neglect to not write you that poem

As I just I did

4 Comments

Filed under Relationships

4 responses to “not that poem

  1. Well Said Sir….someone, somewhere, in my life really needs to read this….

  2. Bravo! I totally felt the vibe in this poem… and I’ve felt these same emotions as well too.

  3. If only I had a dollar for every time I came to poetic7poetry.wordpress.com.. Superb article!

  4. poetickisses73

    Nuff said!! AWESOME!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.