Feelin it

I will yield to your depth of field.
Get in focus, be your soldier if you’ll be my shield,
its oh so real,
I move by how I feel, thought propels my wheels,
right through the night examining ideals
Driving safely
my soul guides me daily
I’m not an amateur, you open up my aperture,
Fill it with the light my heart reflects it back at you
eternal sweet like a pack of chews
I’m mellow yellow like Pikachu
Poked this man to take a peek at you
Liked the picture now wants to stay in reach of you
Never wants to breach the truth
Hopes what you see reflects what he sees in you
You’re food for thought girl let me season you
Heat you up, in and out of season too
Life wont give a season two so lets write one script
We’ll make it a great old record but only if your feelin’ it

If your feeling it you’ll have a reason why
If your feeling it, it wont hurt to cry
If your feeling it, don’t let it pass you by
If you’re feeling it lady lets fly

Verse 2

I want exposure to, all of you, photosynthesize

Water truth, fall in you,

Lady let me take a dive

I don’t want to ring and ride,

Stay living in your frame of mind

Keep your manual focus I want to see how you’re wired

To be inspired, baby it’s my duty

To bask in your beauty, hoping the composition suits me

Your tune be fruitfully a currency I’m bought with

Like apples of the orchard, we’re ripe to move forward

If you’re feeling it, more than 50 first dates,

I’ll squeeze your mind for juicy lines but leave your body off the plate

Cos when I’m feeling it, we’ve got time to take

Create the bind in our mind then blind love to make

I’ll eat the cake you bake, because I’ve got the cream

Hustle hard to keep your sunbeam and live the dream

Flow and never run out of steam, my dream is to walk through the clouds,

You know I can’t walk on water but I’ll figure out how

If you’re feeling it

If your feeling it you’ll have a reason why
If your feeling it, it wont hurt to cry
If your feeling it, don’t let it pass you by
If you’re feeling it lady lets fly

2 Comments

Filed under Relationships

2 responses to “Feelin it

  1. Wow… this is a nice piece. Makes me think about why couples should worker harder at being in love and staying in love through the hurt, the pain, good times and bad. But it all starts with “If your feeling it, don’t let it pass you by…” some of us are afraid to fly.

Leave a Reply

