Underwater Love

After the sun there’s rain, after the joy’s there’s pain

We drink the coffee of reality, highs to gain

Don’t try to rewind be impressed to play

The rhythm of life will make you dance all day

Don’t be shy I say, take a dive in to fresh air

This underwater love is my agua de beber

With my time I paid, kept my mind on the lecture

Freed my soul from conjecture and stood as the deck chair

Holding court with my senses, your essence is set here

Your Words coursing through my veins, entered at my left ear

Released my net fear I profit from your pollination

For underwater love immersed my imagination

in you

1 Comment

Filed under Art

One response to “Underwater Love

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Underwater Love « The Journey of Poetic7 -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

