A Valentines Proposal

In my more prolific moments, this would be the time of year I go into hiding.  This year I decided to bite the bullet and wrote this for  a themed fun day at work.
Although violets are blues, I’m not man city or Chelsea
Let’s be woman and man united, a book mutually exclusively read
See red wine will not be stronger than our library of love literature
If your smile is your signature, your character is your star sign.
You had with punchlines that’ll make for a ring unboxing
Your stolen heart, the lasting memory of the crime I’m plotting.
You’ve got me popping like candy, let’s taste the sky together
Set the bar so high disbelief wears suspenders.
When your heart’s beat I’ll be your sole defender
Extended play is the music that’ll make our love crescendo
You’re the curves in my jigsaw, the missing peace in my picture
If heaven is a perfect moment I want to spend life and after it with you.
1 Comment

Filed under Random Poetics

One response to “A Valentines Proposal

  1. ryearby

    Ok..that ring unbox ingredients line……dope dope dope
    I can hear your cadence in this

Leave a Reply

