Battle of the badger (52/5)

 

honey badger

From Africa to Afghanistan,
Nepal to the Caspian
King without a crown
You wont get close enough to fashion it
I am… the honey badger
Sugar Ray when I jab you
Matter of fact, to you, I’m more like Muhammad
I make lions tumble when I fumble
Turn a paw fight into a royal rumble
Cheetahs play fair and hyenas start to grumble
Do you like those apples?
I prefer cobra crumble.
Take crowns for fun, I’m the true king of the jungle
See my bite ignites night night
Predators are left penniless when I fight
Ask yourself am I worth it if a left claw’s going to read out your last rites
I’m the only species of the genus Mellivora
I’m like a scorned woman with a hot head, qualified as a divorce lawyer.
I can take anything while I take out everything
My thick skin should be applauded, rewarded.
Who else on sight forces a mission aborted?
I’ll extract confessions heck, I’ll win the war if…you feed me
Keep me sweet and it’ll all be easy
Violence is a way of life, there’s only peace when I’m eating
Did they tell you I’m less of a badger, more of a weasel?
I’ll paint a town red with you if you try to Green street me
Territorial army, although that doesn’t matter ..friends?
I have none
I have love, I have me
Yes I’m always hungry
I’m always hunting
Outdoor king, I can climb trees and swim,
Michael Phelps of the jungle
I’m the baddest mammal alive and I ain’t fronting!
Though sometmes we just crash, into each other, just so we can feel….something
One cub, from one love
The one isn’t all I need but.. it would be nice
For now.. I’ll bob and weave, take life knowing I’ll never grieve
Never take sweetness for weakness
I was born blind but after life…you’ll see

Leave a comment

Filed under 52 Week Challenge

Leave a Reply

