Thank You

Reunited with Grandad

Reunited with Grandad

Can’t believe this is goodbye
I can’t remember my first hello but I still…remember you
Life is that circle that I want to make square right now
Time showed you eternity and dressed you in heaven
Thank you for the father you leave me with
Thank you for every word that came from the heart of God in you
Thank you for showing me his face when I couldn’t see my way
Thank you for being a rock for the family
Thank you for being there
Life happens but in death you still fought
It’s like in the heat of a battle that was not yours as you left through the door
You left the message that the battle is not ours
Your latter showed you greater than the sum of us
It doesn’t add up how you the ever present is now past
You are the gift I’ve been able to unwrap
So I say thank you

Leave a comment

Filed under Just Living

Leave a Reply

