I’m Waiting

Some days …
I get sick of waiting
Staring at my calendar
Though I’ve given up dating
Like 30 days hath September
Waiting for the one
Is there really no end to?

Praying and leaving it
Believing that
God works in mysterious ways
This mere heathen asks
Can’t one of them be simple
Holding tight my little faith
Feels like I’m ever squeezing a pimple
That’s never ready to burst
Waiting feels so blessed and cursed

Saving myself for the best
I’ve seen the worst
Trying to kill old bad habits
Some need to be re-hearsed
running out of tales to re-verse
Memories to be burned
Time is money
I’m scraping a deep purse
Saving is burning a hole in my wallet
This is arson I’ve got it
I’m just an insurance scam
The nice guy burnt down
For women to claiim their right man
I am
Left selfishly freely
I feel greedy
For the fact I’m not needy
I got me so I don’t need me

Planting new connections
Call me seedy
I write so you can read me
The riot act to be me
The water of reflection
I splash so you can sea me

On the sidelines
For my who will be my by line
The lashes for my I line
To blink could be a sky fire
We’ll collide but why’do I I
Touch up on the nest egg
To forget that you even exist
cos maybe
When I commit to
Waiting
We’ll live

1 Comment

Filed under Just Living, Relationships

One response to “I’m Waiting

  1. DragonPoetikFly Poetry

    Elegant and persuasive!

Leave a Reply

