Goodness, Gracious, Me

As clocks tick,
boxes dip
Another click
A buttoned lip
Eyes shut
The solemn drips
Loosening grip
A name that slips
Away
They
All want us to kneel
Accentuate real
To hurt and to heal
To birth and to feel
Their pain
Again?
They want to us to feel
Their pain again
They want to us to feel
Their pain again
Where is outrage
They want the grief front page
Publicity umbrage
They’ve got it so flaunting
Dead sons aunts and.daughters
Yet I’m getting bored of
This game
They want to us to feel
Their pain
They want to us to feel
Their pain again
How can this be real
When told what to feel
Not sold on the deal
For real
like being force fed a cake
That I didn’t bake
They wants jaws to ache
Whole souls to be raked
Yet my soul is being raped
By choices I didn’t make
How many addicts do you need!
For your sympathies
I’ve no blood left to bleed
Or place for my feet
With that left for me
I barely can be
So please comprehend
I cannot pretend
That I truly stand
With all and hold hands
As
Grief stans for yours
My release could be raw
Yet I know for sure
You’ll be exhausted to Stan
All mine

 

1 Comment

Filed under Just Living

One response to “Goodness, Gracious, Me

  1. DragonPoetikFly Poetry

    I want to hear your voice perform this piece…

Leave a Reply

