Teardrops

You said it’s ok to cry sometimes
But I don’t know
If I should

Alarm bells ring like wind chimes
The rhythm of the breeze stings my
Naked soul as sit in the snow my
Chest exposing the hole
Widened with each choke of your
Fire and smoke that I
Crawl under each lump in my throat
Your pleasantries
Energies like mis-sold loans
Dance in the space I once called home
I yearn and grown to be filled by one
Touch yet my reflection Is
Not enough for me and you
Have insight yet still

You said it’s ok to cry sometimes
But I don’t know
If I should

When we’ve stepped to the floor
Violins violently play off course
Swayed by the question of what chord
Are we playing.
Want are we saying doth need
I must bleed the trust speech
Before getting up to speed
For our erosion
Will we be on like Trojan or off like toe jam
Two angels on your shoulder
Your head knots, there’s no light
So you hold back and thank me

You said it’s ok to cry sometimes
But I don’t know
If I should

I’m welling up, dam
Losing my cool bucketing
Playing the fool like your luck was in
Cos only fools fall in love right?
Wrong, wrong, wrong again
I got wise now I’m stuck again
No safety, no heart
I was a safe choice unsafe from the start
I traded instincts for art
Got a mass produced item
Another nice person trophy
I’ve got another thousand like em
My blood boils, I’m ready to stop writing
But I can’t
Without you this thing wouldn’t be kiting

You said it’s ok to cry sometimes
But I don’t know
If I should

I’m flooding my world
Adam’s got no Eve again
Just memories of every type of loss
Collect my heart from thieves again
Turn the bass up and breathe again
Die to the world and dream again
Wake up to get hurt, pick up pen vent spleen again
Cos though you said it’s ok to cry sometimes
This I can’t do
Without you
Yes I know it’s ok to cry sometimes
But this time
Tears just wont do
Any more

2 Comments

Filed under Relationships

2 responses to “Teardrops

  1. way 2 go 7…yes, it’s ok 2 cry sometimes & sometimes u have 2 rid yourself of this situation that makes the eyes rain

  2. Great post today thanks. I enjoyed reading it very much.

    Feel Free to Share this wonderful poem with everyone:

    – A River of Time –

Leave a Reply

