The Altar of Existence

Altar of Existence – Audio

It’s a new day. A new dawn
and with a yawn,
I wake…to face another day
with disgust and disgrace in my heart.
I’d rather sleep than face reality.

See, in my dreams is world where all is revealed.
No hidden truths; lies are not allowed
so we take every word at face value.
Two faces do not exist; everyone’s one face…is priceless.
No one is trying to stab u in the back
so we don’t need eyes in the back of our head.
Go head, stand there.
Speak up, speak out!
No need to scream or shout; cause we listen.
Can u hear that?
Peace, calm, tranquility, equality
all is lost…in reality.

Economy is at an all time low.
Crime is at an all time high.
It’s a vicious cycle.
Mothers and fathers killin’ families;
Babies killin’ babies;
U killin’ me; I’m killin’ u.
People! killin’ people.
I’m tired…just let me sleep.
My heart is heavy,
I’m on the verge of breaking down, giving in, not giving a fuck!
Yo 7, wassup?

I’d say I was chilling with my 1 love, listening to one love
Marley rolls in his grave cos we’re sheep whose very hums are bugged
Pin hole cameras in your Xbox, sitting behind your eggs box
No free speech in the court room cos even evidence is dubbed
It’s trial by blog talk, jury by stoning
The west takes hits to its sight from china’s back boning
They’re Roberta Flack moaning cos the stars hate their stripes
It doesn’t take an inception to see the dark night
Rising
House of the sun
It’s a new dawn, a new day
Is new what we’ve become?
No more colour bars in our global village
Culture distilled like rum
Tossed in the mixer
Chopped up in the blender
Theft is multiculturalism, in this game I’m a defender
Communism committed suicide in the name of rebranding
Left its sperm in the Industry now debt is happy landing
Chains are jangling, eff it we’re all enslaved
Nobody has any money or a proper job to get paid
Just paid off or laid off
Vanity hoes are the middle men that rich Arabs and Jews break off
Too many so called true schoolers are no more than planes doomed to crash soon after take off
So I rhyme my self discovery let Sir Francis call it a Drake off

Most of our time is wasted
ill spent as an empty vessel.
Engulfed by the digital scene
while the devil snatches our soul thru the Windows screen,
lifeless.

Crash!
“…it’s the sense of touch.
I think we miss that touch so much, that we crash into each other just so we can feel something.”
Crash!

We all
fall
down.

Humans are the only animals that don’t mind being trapped in a net.
Caught in the web…of lies and deceit
sometimes I despise
this very existence.

And when u speak
U got me waist deep in your ish.
All that bull u spew is cool in a clique
but when u ain’t got the heels
or balls at all to stand on your own
something’s wrong.

I choose sleep than reality.
I dream of a world where all is revealed.
No hidden truths; lies are not allowed
so we take every word for it’s worth.
No disguise to hide behind.
No make up to make up a different you.
No façade, charade or masquerade.
We see the real, raw, uncut…the true.

Softly I close my eyes
slowly I drift off
to a deep slumber.
Sleep.
(end)

Party Popper,
We click to our clique good and proper
Type into the hype
Get a gob stopper when the invite’s not in Arial
Naïve like Ariel
Need to re-tune our aerials
I’m at dis ease with this venereal virtual insanity
Remember when cyber sex was the only virtual reality?
Put on your 3D glasses, consume the lewd hologram
No more soul by the pound
Man is just a hollow gram sniffing at the crack
Getting high off what he lacks, what happened to the hustle?
So used to being an ass we’re acquainting the bustle
Feathers ruffle, fluorescent colours dry
Painting the life and times of tontine
Even bards fall off line, trying to be, online
It’s abuse of the mind
Big brother’s just a paedophile
Grown folk grow puerile the moment they turn style
Through social network turnstiles
The sonic booms without guile, worth no more than the rouble
Credit where due but even the streets view is Google

Analytics, permissions, terms and conditions
Caught in a torrent of self delusion and Orwellian vision
Liberalism cries foul at conservative inclination
So they down load the truth with spurious justification
Every click is recorded yet we yell privacy invasion?

It’s information with insinuation where terror cells are angry birds
They saturated the net so people die to get heard
Peace needs to be more than a word
Demons have us dancing for morsels
You got served by the very thought of
Soul seek and soul search
Tell me why real talk seems to be known as CHURCH

Who really knows their worth?
This mess seems polemic
This multiplex called earth suddenly seems less scenic
Full of nerds, perps and beatniks though I wouldn’t want to be um
So I get off my chair and leave the coliseum
Alone

Leave a comment

Filed under Collaborations

Leave a Reply

