Sticking Cells

You say, you have, been treated,
Like an, after, thought in his world
You say, you feel so deceived it,
Bothers you to let yourself unfurl
I know, I’ve not, been perfect,
Yet I was, not that, guy
I am, newness, hoping, to be trueness,
How can we be if we simply don’t try
See it feels, like, I am paying for,
The pain that, he’s left inside
I know, heartaches they stay raw
Yet I can’t, let hurt reside

I know, butterflies, are feelings
I don’t, want yours, to leave so soon,
I can’t, be your babe, if you’re just, playing games
I’ve no, allegiance, to your gloom

Cos I have been broken, by the love I once enshrined
Now I have been woken, to the possibility, it’s the right time

Though, many, many, many, many, men
Would be put off, by your sullen flames
I’ll say, again, again, again, again
You ain’t a trophy, you wont be, this ain’t a game
And it would, be folly
To cut my losses, and try to win without you
I’m about, my business
There’s no balancing it without you

I want to be fly with you, draw
Swim as angel wings through the clouds
I want to fly…..be fly with you
Banishing thunderbolts of doubt

White robes and eternity
I’ll show you what unfading star means
This love is burning me
Can we grow deeper into good ground?

It’s not about making love
till we’ve been made in love
I don’t wan’t that break-in love
Though we ache in love
Cos you are my forethought
Our love is blood bought
And I think of you all the time

Leave a comment

Filed under Relationships

Leave a Reply

