The Couch

The Stronger my Ambition
Longer, harder the Journey is
Soul searching and Journal this
Researching like journalists
Heat Seeker arsenal I’m Sparring and spurning less
Boxing and Jarring yes
Spurring I’m arming best
Practice see there’s no white harte in this lane

Kill it not martyr lest
I barter my art in jest
Gold pounding my heart in chest
Treasure the hearty blessed
Moments so hard to get
Love keeps the heart in check
For wisdom boxed clever preserving this tardy wreck
Just tryin to keep my chart erect
Veering from why I’m elect
See rapping’s just a window pain
My life ain’t mete to burden blame when
will of the weak murders the profane

P.I. Like magnum ice
Want a shot of me pay the price
Toxic bars like Britney vice
Click clacking that’s just my type
Boom Bap’s just how it rides
3 syl a barrel sir name with a faction that factors Christ
Mack 10s grown over night
Celebrity is rolling dice
Pack of cards and poker nights
The house only wins if you control it right

Too many understand with their oversight
Clean off their soap boxes cos flow exposed their hype
Truth is a Thunder Bird, Parker bowling right
Solar rolled insight,
Capitalist phoenix parolled to light
Fallow fields, prodigal coals alike
Modal classic souls like me are sewn to write
Review the menu, choose a thought to bite
A taste to fight, feed a mind aka an appetite
See this skinny man’s living as he flicks out rhymes
I’m just Advised to Inspire, counsellor’s state of mind

1 Comment

Filed under Just Living

One response to “The Couch

  1. “Too many understand with their oversight”……Nice!!

Leave a Reply

