Wildflowers in Surburbia

Tasting savoury rainbows, savouring rained blows
Pain glows luminous, I’m Vesuvius in plain clothes
Stained holes gape at flames thrown, me the game owes
Yet claims no, it doesn’t have any debt,
I said my slain soul’s ready for the payload, next
Need a new bulb in my halo for the circuit to connect
Scars remain as victory calligraphy detailing how I conquered death
While I was wired to resurrect and inflect, you watch my in-flight movie
From the shadows you move me, polar magnetic pen game, time is paper I and ain’t loose leaf
My roots be, pepper cos my life’s got a kick in it
Yet it’s either ice cream or a black eye either way its got a lick in it
Confusion claws at my eye balls, finally puts a nick in it
Trying to change my name, staring out of window pains,
Tagged burned like the A-Trains, screwed by the help now that’s aids gain
I stagger round with dis-ease, spittin venom,
While you act all invisible yet I can see you in your denim

~~~~

I see you too , staring at me
From a distance
As if your calling to destiny
Like those moments where meant to be
Are you heaven sent , or just a payment
For death’s rent
How come you keep staring at me
This is uncomfortable
Like you can read my soul
My pages bare
Will you write on me
Stain my sheets with your verses
I am a wildflower ,can you tame me
I am dying to go on this journey and won’t stop
Till beautiful confrontation
Puts us in arms length of eternity

~~~~~~~~

How do you live so comfortably in the mute of consternation
Like a black bra under a white dress my 3rd eye erects pyramids of pulsation
Like erect nipples in tight lycra my head rears like an viper enraged I
Tingle at the sense of your voyeuristic pupils studying my business
Like you’re, staring through my middle cortex trying to catch the eye of metaphors
Yet I already caught yours and traded it for time and position and I’m
Wondering how you manage to pay me attention when our inevitable connection is lost in tuition
Steady Walking in the shadow of perdition, if snaring me’s your great mission
My flow is water, my minds the bait now come fishing!
My game contains no sub missions
Jig saw where I fit in so come and dance your steps, see if they fit with mine
How many dark days have to come before you’re my sunshine?
Is it 20 or 30 or 369, if I’m dying learning to live
Then call me Columbine

~~~~~~

Put flowers on my grave
Call it an out of body experience
i try to stay in the shadows
but everywhere i go
he follows
like magnet energy
our souls stick together
this is danger
i can feel my heart
bursting out of it’s chest
my feet on autopilot
pistol fully loaded
ready aim fire
gunshots in the air
wanting to capture beauty
in still form
i am a deer trapped in the headlights
i am your star center stage
the fly trapped in your spider snare
i don’t think i can wake this is not a dream
you catch up to me
your voice trickling on my neck
the danger excites me
warms me
your energy pulsing through me
it’s as if your in my head
you can’t get out
i won’t get out
i need you
i send out
radar messages
the fireworks
sound
and day breaks
and your all i can think of
i am all you can think of
lost
we lurk in shadows
preying on eachother’s souls
this won’t end well
yet there is no turning back
revolving door
we are trapped
you say nice to meet you
i say i have been waiting for u all my life
and like this never happens
scene vanishes
we vanish……

Leave a comment

Filed under Collaborations

Leave a Reply

