Sorry

I’m sorry that I can simplify your insecurity complex

Even though your convex hips and curves give me dreamy nerves

My endings, my cables be rendering you as my Anna of the Green Gables

I’ve got a light bulb and a spanner

Clothes shopping with you would give me more smiles than a town planner given their own island, but I’m sorry

That you wobble more than your wobbly bits even though I think you’re curvy luscious, voluptuous and tight

Even though I show you Love Jones and recite A Blues for Nina like I was your Brotha to the night

I make you wish I was white and I’m sorry

Sorry that I’m just not swag enough

Ghetto black enough,

Want to hit it but not smack you tough

Gym rat, thank you and bang you gruff

Proper English, multi-level conversation but not slang enough

Just not African, just not Yardie

More Laurel & Hardy than Gyptian and Marley

Vibing like Fugee La in our Shangri la with Hugh Masakela

Seem I’m only on your radar for my niceness,

I’m not Osiris, you’re not Isis, a great catch but not a virus

I wrote my values on papyrus, so after the file is ingested

Know that I’m sorry that you’re just not interested

You took out me out with the insurance claim that you were interested,

So I means tested and found you cared to give me a little time without your mind or true get to know you time invested

Body banging like African Drums but once the lust was digested

The connection stung and felt like a rat infested hornets nest its

Like you’re being pestered with the bug of too good to be true

Like a hair dresser to uncle Fester your head you need to rake through

Notions of sweetness, meanness, the real man bleep test

Oh you’re not a risk taker…I’m sorry

You’re a lover not a faker, I’m sorry you’re just being honest, I’m sorry

I’ve got a bee in my bonnet but a bigger engine to move on from it

So I’m Sorry

 

I write a love letter to the beat because I really, really be

Sorry

Sorry that I’m the just next just trying to break a hex

You’re so vex like T-Rex because of your ex so to you I’m Mr Poetic X

Buck wild instead of bucking the trend

Good company and sex hoping the cycle will end

Screw it Buck it I’m sorry

Thought you were a diamond mine, you’re a neglected quarry

Sorry, sorry I’m really sorry

I can be the lorry that hits you from the blindside

Takes you off the road have you singing when we collide

Biffy Clyro

Instead you’d rather play Spyro

Showing a little flame while you play your game and shake your Ting Tings

That’s not my middle name,

21 seconds and you’re out for fame another notch called a Victory

Smoke without fire this story really isn’t Hickory Dickory

Jackanory cock story,

Pop that booty, lock me off and ride to glory while I cry poor me

See I’m richer for the experience, exposing your interest as desperate or delirious

I’m not really weary it’s just that my truth is always serious

I’m passionately clear because I romance in deed, I really want to need but because of want I bleed

So I’m sorry

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Relationships

Leave a Reply

