Last Words

Like the refrain of a keeper who got taken for a night stand

The last words of a fool brought the birth of a wise man

Shoulda would coulda became I am I can

I stand,

Up like a hyped fan, hardcore on the terraces

I man

Up on the premises, with knowledge of my nemesis

I ran, up in the heresies of Sadducees and philistines

Casting stone chips from the Exodus tablets to which they’ve been blind

Like medicine for ignorance water for chocolate

Too many yell F the world but I just sleep on top of it

Don’t care if my type will fit I’ve too many keys to be bored

Journalists use their qwerty to hurt me and liberals wont see my sword

Jabbing with rapier thrusts, raping and lusts, every phones a private eye

Which private I will eye trust

Political worlds are warring as our capital goes bust

It’s an economical vasectomy yet we’re all getting cuts

My country was on the cusp before she became a hoe for affection

See we’re already marked by the beast there’ll be no peace till the injection

I’m sniffing jailhouse rock to give my spirit an erection

Ignorance was bliss till I was damascussed by perfection

Now I kill myself to see the light like life was a rigged election

I see immaculate conceptions, conceptual connections masked by safe complexions

The end game is on reference Jay-Z and Obama deceptions

I’ll reach for a holy condom and call it supernatural protection

Only poets read poetry, communists destroyed the capital affection

Now Lupe Fiasco’s Dumb it down is our guitar’s plectrum

So Like the refrain of a keeper who got taken for a night stand

The last words of a fool brought the birth of a wise man

And Shoulda would coulda became I can for I am

4 Comments

Filed under Just Living

4 responses to “Last Words

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Last Words « Diary of a Late Bloomer -- Topsy.com

  2. http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/2010/10/poetry-potluck-love-and-romance.html

    Hello, our potluck is open Now,
    Link in a poem to share, or write a poem fitting our theme of love and romance, thanks for the attention,
    If you follow our blog, we will place your link in our blog roll.
    Happy Monday!
    Happy Poetry Writing and sharing.

  3. I’ll reach for a holy condom and call it supernatural protection

    Only poets read poetry, communists destroyed the capital affection…

    love these lines,
    divine poetry,
    your talent is outstanding here.

    hope to see you be part of our community.

  4. jmb3266

    This was a great piece…it really spoke to me and its inspiring and eye-opening at the same time. Fantastic. I just started posting my work on wordpress too and would like to hear what you think of my work too? jmb3266.wordpress.com . If you have any advice or critisms feel free to let me know. Keep up the great work and stay inspired bro.

Leave a Reply

