Shooting You Down

They say I’m under the radar like the half of the artists that I listen to
Ever writing poetry about love pain and bliss with who
Be flavour of the month inclined or declined
That card carrying bible basher whose hearts been re-spined
I…got my back bone, I’ve given out a back bone
Times I frustrated and intimated how I’ve been so alone
Never been a snow cone, colder than a frosty freeze
Hot up by attention only for them to chat breeze
See I got lie detector on not for I to get laid
Putting chicks to sleep for those egg heads I can’t raid
Unequal yolks, feigned heat the whole charade
Kiss kiss bang bang naivety made of total a notch of ade
Getting hyper snappy you can call me gator ade
For so long I’d been its been nice see ya later ade
Crossed paths like a funky braid, fell out with my hair dresser
Now my mind wants the narrow paths more than some heffa named Vanessa
Finally with hands clasped, eyes closed on my knees
I’m saying believe this please, all the you and me’s that I could of been were never deemed to be adequate
My hearts now a moving target so the sniper best be accurate
_________
_________
Inspired by this track
Leave a comment

Filed under Random Poetics

Leave a Reply

