Convenient Distraction

Dear Miss Future

My hearts big, red and green like a sequoia

Stronger than a Georgetown Hoya

Bulldog spirit with a degree in paranoia

Master future builder, apprentice past destroyer

Lounge in my presence and you’ll feel the heat of my for ya

I know we’ll be like water and on your down day I’ll enrich the poor ya

See I’ll let you beyond the foyer if we’re naturally nutritious like soya

Let you see the design of our ascension if your blue prints compliment my attention

Yet the clouds rose to mention that I before ya I’ve been the tenet of attraction

History caching, energy renewal until the mental cash in

Count your calendar 14, 30, 61 days of safety matching,

Patching their faux affection to my department

Love is my art and it breaks my heart to rave yet erase and restart without reaction

Time is money and if you’ll be re-taxing my attraction then boost my economy

show me this is not lust with a love lobotomy and I am not just your convenient distraction

See Sensual Sensitivity Scopes subtle snares sliding signs into my slipstream

It’ll take elite ingenuity for genuine inception to happen in this dream

Till then miss future I’ll train with you so we can produce this team

Your flow means I’ll never run out of steam cos it seems I’m falling for the rise

Miss Future paranoia will no longer be one of my degrees when you arrive

I’m nourishing my roots for the day we lock lives, dissolved the divide and create one world

Dovetailing through small detailing so we can be that one bird of peace

Leave a comment

Filed under Relationships

Leave a Reply

