The Truth

A booty call cause I don’t want to walk in your shoes

I’ll give you that funk for a night and call it mo’ better blues

Ignoring your messages is the message I’ll choose

My body needed inspiration and you were my muse

Don’t want you at my roots or to expose my ruse

This is my path for the moment you can rue my rues

I’m not cold but you can feel my flues, enjoy some hot weather

Turn a good person into booty call cause I can’t name my treasure

Spin you that hot line feed you with some hot lying

You loved how it was….ok fine

Your presence is all I needed not your soul and mind

Thought it was more grow up and stop cryin’

It was like ecstasy in Zion yet you’ve got leave the mount some time

Unless I have a Damascus experience and call you my sunshine

Till then if you want to make more music you’ll have to find a booth

See I lied to you when I said you were the truth

You took it as the truth but now I’ve had you, I don’t want you like that

2 Comments

Filed under Relationships

2 responses to “The Truth

  1. Very creatively expressed!!
    The mean- ness comes out stark naked.. well crafted My Dear.. xx

  2. Hello, how are you?
    you are invited to join our poetry community, a place for poets to share and encourage.
    Please check us out at:
    Jingle Poetry : http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/
    Our Monday Poetry Potluck is open from Sunday 8pm to Wednesday, 8am.
    Write a poem fitting our week 7 theme (love and romance), post it, and link in to our potluck post as soon as we are open, that’s how you get the best possible feedback.
    We value your contribution and cherish your poetry talent.
    Let me know if you have further questions..Hope to see you then.
    xoxox

Leave a Reply

