Those Eyes

I could… disappear into your eyes

Wondrous whirlpools, gates to your inner dimensions

Guarded by silk curtain lashes that soak up all those splashes of soul

I cannot disguise the desires behind my shalom

The sun sets and rises when you blink causing me to think that every day until I die

I want to behold those eyes

Bluer than the purest drops of the ocean yet the depth cannot compare

Clearer than the air I inhale your glare and your passion

Your lips plush like velvet set against satin skin causes eruptions within

If I could fight fire with fire a higher deeper love between us would win

Your soul belongs to heaven and it would not be a sin to bask within

For even though they are visible we’re more fly than spirits dovetail in more than principle

Your place in my heart is intimately municipal

Your sound is a serum that renders only the admissible vibes

Truth is five letters of which four formally decide if we abide

I will dissolve my mind and reappear behind

Those eyes

1 Comment

Filed under Relationships

One response to “Those Eyes

  1. Tania

    Eyes offer love and accept love this is the lessons of love that the eyes or windows of the soul teAch thanks for shAring lucky girl u have blessings Tania

Leave a Reply

