inkheart

Butterflies emerge from my cocoon

Life’s desire to breathe, free up my front room

My place amongst the stars seems so far,

But I know it’s just a few steps and a dream that separates me from where they are
See mists and oceans, mask my devotion, why’ve I got to drown just to fly?

When flying is close to dying if you get too close to the sun

I think we call it soul mates if you get too close to the one.
For getting too close or fear of flying breaks your heart and starts your dying,

Your love was not lying when it just wanted to live

So let it live in you for all the world to see,

Let it fertilize your dreams,

Everyone’s flight begins with fear, so many don’t get so near,

And even if your journey ends in tears and a disaster

You took a chance and that’s what matters
So shall we dance?

Flip the coin and forget where it lands

Flip the script forget the steps,

Sweeter than crepes, lets savour the place

R Kelly stepped in the name of love we stomp the yard in this place
Scoff the food from thought without saying grace,

Its a saving grace
This private attire
We melt hearts into one and solidify our desire
See no one devalues this gold
Heart’s radiant heat is too much to fan

For it is as we are
The priceless I am

Leave a comment

Filed under Collaborations

Leave a Reply

