This Type Love

This type love

I want a love but not any kind of love

I want a how was your day here’s a hug type love

Not I’m getting paid to say hey you type love

Not a I’m here till I find a way to play you type love

I want a quick kiss and hug type love

A fight till we say I love you and goodnight type love

Fancy you like primary school days type love

Not a bed fellow on relay type love

Not an L U V as long as I buy you an S U V type love

I don’t want a go home after a nut type love

I want a crack a bottle and laughs at full throttle type love

Dutty wine for being on my grind type love

Pour your mind and enrich my soul type love

Even when we’re alone God is in control type love

Tucked away like a mole type love,

Filling holes we find instead of making them bigger type love

I’m your husband not your negro type love

A shoulder to cry on not a platform for your ego type love

I want a sex starts in the mind before the physical outlay type love

Not a once year on valentine day type love

Your eternal chocolate not just a piece of it type love

Can anyone tell me what I’m supposed to call this type of love

See I heard it in def poetry Shihan called it this type love

But sipping the tea from the time I know what I want aint his type love

Its all about a give type love, a learn as you live type love

For love is a gift, a compromise for the mix appreciating each twist

It’s not how we work our hips or swinging from the words on your lips

It’s a get to grips with peaks and pits type love

Take the licks with the licks type love

See in this type love my teeth my need may to grit but I aint salty

See in this type love I’m a go to the wire for you but I aint Mcnulty

See in this type love, I want to inspire and be admired by you

For in this type love I want time to tell us our love is true

See in this type love I want to be blind

See in the type love I want to feel from heaven we are entwined

Designed by perfect purpose complimenting imperfections cos that’s what love is

Infectious

See in this type love we are altruistic transcendents of one ego

Experiencing higher and lower times than Vegas or Reno

We know because our inner compass guides us as we go

Into that type love pushing the buttons of intimacy because your music  is my selection

When we’ve become that portrait of eternal reflection,

In that type love you are my wholeness injection,

My first lady from this divine election

See you and I together baby you and I are this type love

1 Comment

Filed under Relationships

One response to “This Type Love

  1. mary

    Don’t we all, very nice…..got me thinkin again, thanx!

Leave a Reply

